Football Birthday Party!

footballb14

This is my eldest son, Ethan. He just had a birthday on the fifteenth. His favorite football team in the NFL is the Carolina Panthers. So naturally, when brainstorming for themes for his eighth birthday, football came up. And this is what I came up with…

Football Collage 1

This was the “Time Out Treats” table. It’s really important for me to pinch pennies where I can, and since I like to throw parties often, I’ve become pretty creative at  staying within a budget.

Through the years, I’ve used Aldis and Dollar Tree as my main “Go-to’s”.  Dollar Tree always has party supplies on hand and the prices at Aldis are amazing! The majority of the stuff you see in the pictures came from both places.

And we most certainly can’t forget FREE PRINTABLES! Those lovely ladies who give those out are a God-send! Printables have a great way of pulling a theme together. And the kids absolutely loved that their snack cups and Gatorades were football themed.

Footballb4

Okay, do you see this bleacher snack display? This is one of my proudest creations. This cost us absolutely nothing to make because we already had all supplies on hand!

The original idea came from Hello My Sweet . Her version is wonderful but I always try to use the things I already have when attempting projects.

We used pallet wood, brad nails and paint we had from painting the house. That’s it! I plan on using this as a snack display for all my future parties. The vertical plane offers more balance to the food table…and I’m really into symmetry.

This was another project worth mentioning.

The Balloon Topiary

footballb6

The wind was not my friend this day but I really suggest doing this for your next party. We put two at the entrance and they really added life to the party. We used Shepherd hooks for our version.

 Footballb7

This was definitely the main event for the children and adults alike!

I rented this 4 in 1 Inflatable Bouncer from It’s My Party Rentals in Hickory, North Carolina. Their prices are always fair and their customer service is outstanding!

footballb8 Footballb9

A little target paintball to keep the fun going…

footballb10 Footballb11

All in all, I’d say the party was a complete success! Everyone had a good time and I didn’t have to break the bank to pull it off! I hope this post provides inspiration for your own party and gives you more ideas on how you can save! Remember to always take advantage of your local thrift stores, dollar stores, vendors and Aldis; you will ALL be happier for it 😉

Footballb13

The-End2

The free printables used in this party can be found at Dimple Prints and A to Zebra Celebrations

Leave a Reply

