I’ve gone RAW!

Raw Food Lifestyle- heal yourself from within

After months of plateauing, I am finally losing weight again. For weeks I pondered, “am I really as healthy as I can be? Is this how it’s supposed to feel?”. And then I discovered raw. I just can’t get over the difference raw foods can make. For those of you unfamiliar with what this means, if you have to cook it, you don’t eat it. The science behind this is that cooking reduces the amount of nutrients left from its natural state. That leaves raw vegetables, fruits, nuts and seeds, grains, beans and legumes. You’re allowed some oils and natural sweeteners like olive oil and agave nectar for added flavor. I’m 9 days in and I’ve lost almost 15 pounds!!! After losing 5, people noticed…all the weight I’ve lost since last year and now people begin to notice? But what I’m getting from everyone is that I just look great. I glow. And I can only credit my foodstyle (food lifestyle) to this. How incredible that after eating the way I did, working as hard as I did, none of it made me feel or look this way!

Since I’m just a newbie, there’s a lot I don’t know about this lifestyle. But I do know, I have more energy, my headaches are gone, and I’m never hungry. To not be hungry is something I am unfamiliar with. Before, I’d have to measure every.single.thing. Now I just eat when I want and I eat as much as I feel like. That’s a huge freedom in itself. I like to keep it simple because I don’t really have the time or creativity to come up with some monumental recipes. I just throw stuff together. If there’s fiber, protein, iron and calcium included, I’m good to go! Thankfully, there are many out there who have created raw food recipes that I can use to replace popular foods like pizza, pasta and desserts. And I think what really helps in this transition is that my entire family is on board. Nothing can compare to the support of loved ones.

I’m documenting my progress and I’m hoping within four months, I’ll really blow everyone away! Keep up with my journey!

2 thoughts on “I’ve gone RAW!

Leave a Reply

