DIY Decor Using Metallic Tattoos

DIY decor using metallic tattoosI’m always looking for a way to upcycle my old things. I feel that even if something is out of style, or it no longer matches the color scheme you like,  you can always find a purpose for it and turn it into something you’ll want to use again. For this reason, I’m a huge fan of spray paint, E6000 glue and pinterest! With these, possibilities are endless!

Now I have great friends who buy me things I won’t buy for myself. And one of these things are candles- unless they’re a dollar, I probably won’t waste my time on them. Tales of a penny pincher. I recently burned through my tropical scents and thought about ways to re-use the glass votives they came in. I also have a small frame I recently spray painted that needs art for a gallery wall I’m doing in my home. Combine those with metallic tattoos and you’ve given old things a new life!

Here’s what you need to do:

Be sure to remove all wax residue and start with a clean surface.
Follow the directions for your tattoos but do the same thing to the glass as you would for your skin. Pretty easy, right? Now the votives are a spherical shape so that was a little bit harder than the glass for the frame but if you hold the tattoo in place with your fingers,  just like you would for your skin,  it won’t move. I think they turned out pretty fabulous!


Metallic Tattoo Decor

  These would also make great gifts! Gold and silver accents are particularly in right now and we all love gifts we can appreciate daily!
If you guys try these out, send me some pictures, I’d love to see what you came up with 🙂

Leave a Reply

