Fitness Journey Update-27 lbs down!

Fitness U

Hey guys! Going raw has really been successful for me and I’m happy to report that I’ve lost a total of 27 pounds since starting this raw cleanse on August 3, 2015.  That’s 46 pounds total since the very beginning! My first month is where the bulk of those pounds went but in my second month, I lost around 2 pounds each week. And since they’re coming off at this pace, they’re pounds that will STAY off! I’d also like to add that I’ve gone down 3 dress sizes! Having clothes fall off of me instead of running too tight is a thing I haven’t seen in a long time! But it thrills me to be able to fit in some of my old clothes again. I still have 26 pounds until I reach my goal weight but I am confident I will be there by December when my raw cleanse ends.

I want to point out that I’ve also had this success with little to no exercise. I broke a few bones in my foot and only recently regained full use of it so I haven’t been able to hit it hard like I used to. My exercise consisted of me taking the kids to the park more often. Yep, that’s all! But chasing 3 kids ANYWHERE is enough to make you feel tired lol. I’m ready to get back into it but am still pretty nervous to damage my still healing bones. My best friend let me borrow her old exercise bike and I aim to begin week 1 of the couch to 10k app next week. Hopefully with a little strength training added, I’ll begin to tone up more.

One thing I DON’T LIKE about this journey is, the ladies and the bum have grown significantly smaller. My bum is next to nothing. It’s disappeared actually. Or been kidnapped. Official amber alert gone! I’d like to see the notification for that one: “missing: one sweet a** . Last seen wearing denim accompanied by brown boots.” So yeah, squats will be happening. First time I’ve ever had to worry about this problem. Even when I weighed 117 pounds, still had a bum on me. Maybe it’s a little vain, maybe it’s a lot vain, but if you woke up in the morning and your phone was gone, you’d feel the same way I do about my bum. No exaggeration here, I’m in full on panic mode.

In the grand scheme of things (and compared to world hunger), these are good problems to have. I am very excited to continue this journey and can’t wait for the end results!

A special thank you to those of you who have helped me push through the tough times and encouraged me to continue. We would be nowhere without friends, and I have the best!

Leave a Reply

